Florida Wedding · Wedding

An Aisle Ready Events Wedding- Jodie and Todd get Married!

I am very excited to share with you all…. MY WEDDING DAY!!! My clients have been amazing and have been asking me how my wedding went and wanting to see pictures so Im excited to share with you all.

One thing I love to bring to all of my client’s weddings is personalization. I love specific touches that have a story or personal meaning to the couple. I had a lot of things incorporated into my own wedding that had special meaning to Todd and I.

The blue brooch in my hair is an antique brooch that was given to me by my Grandmother. It was a brooch that has been passed down through my family. My bracelet was a gift from Todd for our 6 year anniversary right before the wedding. Both of these were my something blue.

For the wedding I made personalized wedding scents for Todd and I at Bath Junkie. Both of our perfumes/colognes have a specific scent that was called “wedding bells”. 🙂

My favorite flower is the anemone, which is a white flower with a typical black, fuzzy center. When it came to flowers I was open to anything but wanted this specific flower to be seen throughout my wedding. I wanted the wedding to be romantic and fun. My amazing florist and friend, Gayle, nailed my vision!

Todd works for Adidas and so right before the wedding, our Friends, Cassie and Patrick (patrick works with Todd at Adidas) got us custom wedding adidas sneakers with our wedding date stamped on them on the heel. We were so excited to wear them at the wedding and even wore them traveling for our Honeymoon. They were perfect!

My favorite part of the entire day was the first look. Todd was hesitant on doing one but I insisted. He now agrees with me that it was the best decision we made. There is nothing more special than a private moment between Todd and I and capturing the first moments of him seeing me for the first time. We were so nervous and this moment helped to take the pressure off of the day. And I dont care what Todd says, he had tears in his eyes! haha

Our ceremony was simple and beautiful. One of Todd’s favorite trees is the banyan tree. That is why we chose to get married in front of the gorgeous banyan tree at Marie Selby. Father Richard White was amazing. He made sure our ceremony was touching and personal.

I chose not to decorate our ceremony very much. I loved the natural look of the gardens and did not want to try to compete with it. Just a few touches of floral down the aisle was all that was needed. 🙂

I love surprises and also love surprising people. Todd is actually hard to surprise so when I was able to surprise him with a special grooms cake. It took a little bit of coordinating with the Staff at Sarasota Catering Company and our awesome DJ, Jeff Boone, but it went off perfectly. Todd is a FSU alumni and he is a die hard Seminole fan. I knew that he wanted the Florida State War Chant to be played at some point in the night so I knew that he would not have any idea when the song would begin to play. Right after we cut the cake, our Dj began playing the war chant and Todd along with many of our guests and fellow florida state fans began doing the tomahawk chop. Then the server carried out Todd’s seminole themed groom’s cake he went crazy. It was so perfect!

Planning weddings for a living obviously made my own experience much easier but there truly is nothing better than experiencing it all yourself. I tell brides all the time that they wedding day goes by fast but now I have a new found respect on how fast it truly goes. There are so many things that wont go exactly how you have planned but it is nothing to stress about. You honestly dont even have time to stress about it.

Whats the most popular question that I would get asked while planning my wedding? “So did you hire a wedding planner?” haha. The answer is No I did not hire a planner, why would I if I am a planner? But what I did do (and was the first call I made) was hire a day of coordinator. I did not want to care about a single thing on my wedding day…. hence Kimberly. haha

I started in this industry working with Kimberly Hensley Events so it was a no brainer that she would be the only person I would trust with my big day. She was a lifesaver and is amazing. Love you Kimberly! 🙂

f25

My Amazing Vendors that made my day so amazing!

Day of Coordinator: Kimberly Hensley Events
Venue: Marie Selby Botanical Gardens
Florist: Florist Fire
Officiant: Father Richard White
DJ: Boone Professional Events
Photographer: Alisa Sue Photography
Videographer: A Peachy Life Productions
Hair & Makeup: Michelle Renee the Studio
Bridal Dress Designer: Lazaro
Bridesmaids Dresses: Jim Hjelm
Suites: Jos A Banks
Catering: Sarasota Catering Company
Wedding Cake: Cakes by Ron
Hotel Accommodations: Hyatt Regency Sarasota & Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Stationary: Blu3 Designs– Indiana Based

 

Leave a Reply

